ABC of Me

I saw this on Jen from My Funny Valentine‘s blog so I thought I’d do it as well in case you wanted to know more about me (i’m not that exciting so feel free not to read it, haha)

A. Age: 29 (30 in January) I always say my problem skin & midget height keep me looking young, haha

B. Bed size. Double cause I am a midget

C. Chore you hate: none really, I am a freak who likes cleaning

D. Day: Friday cause I don’t generally work Fridays so it’s the start of my 3 day weekend

E. Essential start to your day: COFFEE, I have to have it made on 3 teaspoons of instant coffee or I can’t function, gross I know

F. Favourite colour: Teal

G. Gold or Silver: Both, I used to be a purely silver girl but now I like to wear them both

H. Height: 5 2″, told you I was a midget

I. Instruments: I played guitar & piano in Primary School, I even went to band camp each year for realz but gave it up in High School

J. Job title: Marketing Coordinator, Fundraising Coordinator & Fashion Designer (Yes I have 3 jobs & possibly a 4th coming up soon)

K. Kids: Do pet rabbits count? Cause I have 2, one is called Roy Asotasi & the other is Preston Campbell (if you are a footy fan, you will get the reference)

L. Live: Bondi, Sydney

M. Mum’s name: Michelle

N. Nicknames: Yas, Yasbean, Beanface, Pooface (that’s from my mum, cause I call her poohead)

O. Overnight hospital stays: Never, I guess apart from when I was born, I am ridiculously healthy, come from hardy rural stock

P. Pet peeve: Inaccurate TV commercials, my roommates will tell you how worked up I get when an inaccurate ad comes on the TV, my rants are usually aimed at tampon commercials.

Q. Quote from a movie: ‘I’m a peacock, you’ve gotta let me FLY!  The Other Guys (best movie ever, so many lolz)

R. Right or left handed: Right handed but I can can use my left for some things so I guess slightly ambidextrous

S. Siblings: 2 younger half sisters

T. Time you wake up: 7am, don’t actually need to start getting ready till 7.45 but it takes me that long for my coffee to kick in so I can get ready

U. Underwear: I’m cheap so I wear these awesome knock-off Bonds knickers I found at Best & Less, so comfy, they don’t loose their shape & don’t give me wedgies. I’m sure they are actually made by Bonds.

V. Vegetables you dislike: Steamed zucchini & corn, the smell of both make me want to vomit.

W. What makes you run late: Nothing usually, I’m generally on time or early, I hate being late for things

X. X-Rays you’ve had: My left leg when a friend at school kicked me in the shin & burst all the blood vessels so I had a lump the size of an orange on my shin & had to go to hospital & make sure no bone was chipped. It wasn’t & I still have a permanent slightly raised area where she kicked me.

Y. Yummy food you make: Vegetarian Lasagne made with 4 types of cheese, mmmmm

Z. Zoo: Any of the big cats, they are my favourite, of & the polar bears!

Leave a Reply

