Believe

If you have been reading my blog since I started it in December, you would know this year has been quite tumultuous for me. I resigned from my job on the spot, was unemployed for a month & then found 2 part-times jobs which I enjoy. One of them I purely do for the money, along with the fact I really like the people I work for & the work is pretty easy for the wage. The other I absolutely love doing, unfortunately it doesn’t pay all that well but I have hopes it will lead to something bigger. The reason I haven’t gone back to full time work was that I wanted to focus on Full Credit, my clothing label this year and give it all I could give. But after 6 months of being ridiculously poor, I had been left wondering if this was the best decision.

Just as I was starting to give up on my dreams, an amazing opportunity came up that I thought would be so perfect for me, I felt like I had been born to do this role, that this role was mine! I felt like if this didn’t workout I would die because if I couldn’t make all my hard work succeed in making my dreams come true, what was the point?

Turns out that this opportunity was completely wrong for me & during the meeting I was offered something even better, something so amazing that even in my wildest dreams I couldn’t imagine this happening or coming true.

So I just wanted to say to everyone, if times are tough & you are wondering what’s the point? Remember life works in mysterious ways, you just have to believe that everything happens for a reason & the universe has a plan for you.

click on images for sources
5 thoughts on “Believe

  1. I just have to say, you are the greatest. I follow SO many blogs but yours is the most honest & genuine.
    ALSO as I just received the promotion I’ve been wanting since forever but everyone I work around have turned against me. I should save those pictures =) Thank-you!

    • awww thanks so much, your words mean so much to me & have made me smile. Glad so much you like my blog & I’m so happy for you that things are working out for you as well. I really find those inspirational images & quotes really help me to remember to be positive.

Leave a Reply

