Moisturiser WINNING!

When I went to the Kiehl’s event 2 weeks ago, I had my skin diagnosed by one of their consultants & was recommended 2 products which they then gave me to take home & try. One of those was the Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream which is a facial moisturiser, as soon as they gave it to me I started having a little panic attack. Did I really need a moisturiser? Was that the right product to choose? Would this make my skin crazy again? I became obsessed over the moisturiser & as soon as I got home I looked at it still unsure what it was supposed to do & unsure if it would suit my skin. Looking at the packaging, it seemed fairly innocuous & boring so I though, great how good can this be?

See, kinda boring right?

I did a bit of research & found out this moisturiser is described as 24hr light-textured daily hydrator which leaves skin comfortable and visibly well-balanced, particularly in harsh weather conditions. I also looked at the ingredients & was pleased to see it only contained 7 ingredients which is a good sign for my skin as I’ve discovered the simpler the better when it comes to my skincare. I was a bit worried when I first applied it on my face as it did sting my face but after reading other peoples reviews this seemed to be common & it wasn’t my skin freaking out and it hasn’t stung since. I’ve been using this for about a week & a half & i’m in love!

It’s lightweight but still really hydrating,  my skin looks glowy & it doesn’t make my skin oilier through out the day. Also my mineral make-up sits awesomely over the top & stays all day. After all my years working for high-end cosmetic companies but still being disappointed by their products, I really should stop judging products by their packaging. I have the 125ml tub which retails for $64 (this is seriously going to last me a year) or you can get the 50ml for $34, I would probably get the smaller size next time.

If you have sensitive skin, I highly recommend the Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Moisturiser; it may not look fancy or make huge claims or promises but it’s a bloody good moisturiser & that’s all that matters in the end.

One thought on “Moisturiser WINNING!

  1. Pingback: Kiehls Online Store Now Open « One Fine Star

Leave a Reply

