Manicure Monday

I first came across ombre nails on Lauren Conrad’s new beauty blog, The Beauty Department (which I love, it’s just so pretty) then when I was on Pinterst, I saw Ms Critique had posted ombre nails too.

via The Beauty Department

via Ms Critique’s Pinterest

So I decided after seeing these two that I had to try it myself

ok I don’t know why the second last nail looks purple in the photo, it’s actually Ulta3 Wildberry which is a really dark grey

Left to Right in order on the nail: Ulta3 Earl Grey & Rimmel Beige Style (I did a coat on the earl grey first on the thumb, followed with a coat of Rimmel Beige Style), Ulta3 Cocoa Bean, Rokk 96 Ovaltina, Ulta3 Wild Berry, OPI by Sephora Never Enough Shoes.

What do you think, are you going to try ombre nails?

I think I will do this again next week but try it with blues & greens

Leave a Reply

