Australis Ready Set Go Finishing Powder Review

I went to Priceline the other week when they had Buy 2 get 1 free on Australis & picked up a few things, the Ready Set Go Finishing Powder was among them. I got this mainly because I needed a new powder & I had used & liked the Laura Mercier & MAC Invisible loose setting powders & this looked similar.

I really love this powder, it helps set my liquid foundation & helps minimize the appearance of pores without looking heavy, cakey or changing the colour of my foundation, it also leaves my skin feeling silky & smooth.

The main ingredient in the Australis Finishing powder, Laura Mercier Invisible Loose Powder, MAC Prep + Prime Transparent Finishing Powder & MUFE HD Microfinish Powder is Silica so it’s definitely a cheaper & comparable option. The only thing is with all these powders because they have no colour & have a white-ish appearance, you do need to be careful & not apply too much or you may end up with ghost face. I just apply mine lightly with a duo fibre brush which seems to work perfectly.

Australis Ready Set Go Finishing Powder RRP $12.95

Definitely give this one a go if you are looking for a new powder, it’s ace.

Leave a Reply

