Sippin’ on gin & juice

My friend Kiki scored last minute free Bling Bling tickets to Supafest on Friday & of course I made her take me, partly because I wanted to whip out my pink bandanna & partly because HELLO Busta Rhymes, Nelly & Snoop Dog were all playing.

I was a bit pissed when I found out Timbaland has pulled out at the last minute but in the end I’m glad he did because Nelly & Snoop played for an hour & a half each to make up the missing set. Although we were pretty much the oldest people there (apart from Busta, why does he look like Tracey Morgan now?) when Nelly & Snoop played, it was freakin’ awesome. When Snoop played Gin & Juice it was pretty much the greatest thing ever!

 

Because I don’t do anything by halves, I decided to go with the full chola inspired look, you can’t really see my make-up here but it was pretty much goldy-bronze eyeshadow, fake lashes, lots of black liquid eyeliner, bronzer & bright pink matte lippy with my hair in a birdnest bun (which was awesome because my hair did not move at all during my embarrassing white girl dancing & there was alot of it, I really did put my back into it).

In case you too want to recreate my chola look here is what I used

Face

Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation in Sand

Australis Ready Set Go Finishing Powder (this stuff is awesome, review coming soon)

Nude by Nature Mineral bronzer

Australis Paparazzi Perfect HD Blush in Shoot to Thrill

Eyes

Stila Eye Shadow Trio in Gold Glow (frosted white lightly on brow, bronze in the crease & gold on the lid)

Revlon Colourstay Liquid Eyeliner Black

Australis Lash TLC Mascara Black

Fake eyelashes which I cut down into a 1/3 of their size to put on the other corner

Lips

Nars Lipstick Schiap

Nails

BYS Mirror Finish Nailpolish Disco Ball

 

Anyone else go to Supafest?

 

Leave a Reply

