Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs V Le Tan Flawless Legs

I love both these products but for different reasons. Although I fake tan I still like to use a body make up over the top if I am going out to smooth out any patches I may have missed & to to give me skin a bit of extra coverage for a flawless bronzed look.

They are both long-lasting and transfer-resistant but easily wash off and give coverage for freckles, veins and other imperfections. They have been designed to primarily use on the legs (hence the names) but I use them all over.

Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs 75ml $24.95

This is one of the original spray on body make-ups & comes in 4 shades; Light Glow, Medium Glow, Tan Glow and Deep Glow. The Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs is also supposed to stimulate microcirculation for healthier and firmer looking legs and feet (not sure if that’s actually true). I think the Sally Hansen has more coverage out of the two & has a lot more of a matte finish, so what I tend to do is lightly spray it on my legs & then rub a little bit of an illuminating body lotion of the top to blend it in & give it a glow.

Le Tan Flawless Legs 75g RRP $17.95


This is the new kid on the block and comes in 2 shades Bronze and Deep Bronze. This one doesn’t have as much coverage as the Sally Hansen but I find that it makes it the easier of the two to blend. I also find because it doesn’t have as much of an opaque matte finish as the Sally Hansen I don’t need to use as much of an illuminator over the top (but I usually still do because I like a glowy bronzed look). This one also smells the better of the two, has more of a vanillery scent whereas the Sally Hansen is quite chemically.

Swatches

Le Tan Flawless Legs Deep Bronze Vs Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs Deep Glow

You can see there isn’t much difference colour wise but you can see that the Sally Hansen has more coverage of the two

Verdict

Out of the two I prefer the Le Tan because:

  1. It’s cheaper
  2. It’s Aussie made & owned
  3. I wore this last weekend on a fancy boat for a work function with a white lacey dress & none of it came off onto the dress
Leave a Reply

