March Empties

I thought I would jump on the March Empties bandwagon & show what I used up in March. I’ll warn you now, it’s not all that exciting, it’s mainly hair & body products but I’ll let you judge for yourself.

Top Row :-

  • Batiste Tropical Dry Shampoo
  • Alessandro Dell’ Acqua Eau de Toilette (love this, smells like soap)
  • NARS Laguna/Orgasm Duo (finally hit pan on this after 2yrs)
  • Renew Rosehip Oil
  • Kiehls Lip Balm#1

Middle Row:-

  • Tresemme Naturals Nourishing Shampoo
  • VO5 Refreshingly Pure Lightweight Detangling Conditioner (I was using this mixed with a shampoo, it’s nice & fresh & minty)
  • Edward Beale Hilite Brite Conditioner for Blondes (wasn’t conditioning enough for my hair, too watery, ended up mixing it with shampoo)
  • Ultraorganics Intense Chamomile Conditioner (love this & have replaced it 3 times)
  • RoC Gentle Exfoliating Cream (this was ok, it’s a very gentle creamy exfoliator, but great if your skin is really dry & sensitive, it never left my skin red which most exfoliators do after using)
  • RoC Foaming Facial Wash (loved this cleanser, it’s nothing special, just a nice gentle cleanser that didn’t dry my skin out or break it out)
  • Natures Organics Creme Brulee Shower Milk (don’t normally like foodie smells, but love this)
  • Rosken Skin Repair Dry Skin Cream (my most favourite body moisturiser in the world, it’s nothing fancy, has no scent but works the best for me)
  • Johnsons 24hr Extra Rich Body Lotion (meh, was ok, wasn’t bad, wasn’t awesome)

Bottom Row:-

  • Garnier Fructis Mega Strong Hairspray (I think I liked this, didn’t have any complaints & hairspray is hairspray right)
  • Norsca Sea Island Cotton Deodorant (love this, best deo ever)
  • Revlon Reflections Body Spray (I just use this when I don’t want to waste perfume, it was ok for a cheap body spray)
6 thoughts on “March Empties

    • I know! WHY DOES EVERYTHING RUN OUT AT ONCE? haha
      I also go through a lot of shampoo & conditioner because I have really thick hair & same with body lotion cause my skin is so dry.

  1. Loving these ’empties’ posts going around at the moment. I want in on this bandwagon. I’m so used to throwing empty tubes/bottles/jars out straight away. Could be awkward explaining to the boy that internet strangers might enjoy looking at what should be in my bin. d:

    • aww thanks, i’m trying really hard not to buy anything unless I need to replace that product, also it’s amazing how much money I am saving, haha

Leave a Reply

