C.O. Bigelow

OMG I am so excited, one of my favourite brands that previously couldn’t be bought in Australia, now does international shipping. I love C.O.Bigelow so much, all the products are reasonably affordable & have an old fashion apothecary feel to them & I haven’t really had a bad experience with the brand. I’ve been really happy with all the products I’ve tried in the range.

I’m so overwhelmed right now that I didn’t even know where to start, OK I’ll guess I’ll start with my favourite C.O. Bigelow products. That makes sense.

Bigelow Derma Remedy Intense Dry Skin Body Wash # 1601 RRP $16.95 US

Urgh I love this body wash so much, it used to get me through the icy Texas winters, it has Shea Butter 10% & Evening Primrose Oil 1% to help sooth, protect, restore & deeply moisturise the skin for more than 24hrs. It also helps reduce skin roughness, scaliness & flakiness, it’s so good if you have chronically dry skin or eczema  like me. It also comes in a body lotion which has Lactic Acid 6% & Vitamin E 0.5% to help relieve problematic dry skin.

Bigelow Mentha Lip Shine / Breath Freshener # 502 RRP $7.50 US

This lip gloss is one of the most healing & moisturising lip products that I have ever used, it was the only thing that soothed & moisturised my lips after a freak cold snap hit Las Vegas where it SNOWED! It contains Peppermint Oil 2% which helps soothe chapped lips & gives a cool refreshing sensation (which I love). KJ from In My Kit recommends this for Make-up Artist Kits & I couldn’t agree with him more. It also comes in other flavours such as Vanilla Mint & Berry Bellini as well as tinted versions if plain ol’ peppermint doesn’t float your boat.

Bigelow Mentha Lip Buffer No. 1070 RRP $7.50 US

While we are on the topic of lips, the Bigelow Mentha Lip Buffer No. 1070 is also awesome product. It contains mint & sugar crystals to gently exfoliate flaky, peeling lips leaving them soft & smooth.

Bigelow Mentha Vitamin Body Lotion # 1412 RRP $14.95

This isn’t as thick of a body lotion as I usually go for but it’s great for when it’s hot, humid and you want something light & refreshing. It contains Peppermint Oil 1% to leave the skin feeling refreshed & cool along with Vitamin A, C & E to condition & moisturise the skin.

Bigelow Cold and Flu Soak Herbal Formula # 122 RRP $18.00 USI am currently suffering from a cold & I am desperately wishing I had some more of this to add to a hot bath. The Cold and Flu Soak contains Willow Bark Extract 5% & Eucalyptus Oil 3.5% along with peppermint oil, echinacea & ginger to help you breathe easier & to create a comforting, therapeutic bath. I really wish we had more products like this in Australia, there seems to be a lot more available in the US I guess cause they are obsessed with medications & germs. I especially wish we had vaporizing shower tablets like SudaCare that you put in the bottom of the shower & it works a bit like a bath bomb, as it starts to get wet & releases a steam vapor that is great when you have a cold or a flu.

 

The C.O.Bigelow Apothecary also sells other brands such as Tocca, Malin + Goetz, Diptyque, Kate Somerville, Tracie Martyn & Nude Skincare.

Now if Bath & Bodyworks did International shipping, my life would be complete.

 


 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “C.O. Bigelow

  1. I’ve never heard of this brand! Thanks for sharing. That’s a good idea of a hot bath to ease the congestion when you’re sick. I’m just coming out of a cold now – I wish I had’ve known earlier!

    • You’re in Canada aren’t you? You can get some of the C.O. Bigelow products at Bath & Body Works, I just looked on the website & they have Buy 2 get 1 free on most of the Bigelow products.

Leave a Reply

