My New Favourite Cleanser – Cetaphil Oily Skin Cleanser

I like to keep my skincare simple as I have highly reactive, sensitive, Rosacea prone skin manages to be both combination & dehydrated at the same time. It just can’t make up it’s mind what it wants to do & freaks out if I use anything too harsh or if I use too many products so I tend to keep it simple when it comes to my skincare routine. I tend to just use a gentle cleanser, the occasional gentle exfoliator & facial mask & a moisturiser.

My beloved ROC Foaming cleanser just ran out & I just couldn’t commit to the cleansers I was seeing in the supermarket & was having trouble tracking down more of the ROC. Luckily the day I finally squeezed the last drops out of my ROC cleanser, I came home to find a package containing Cetaphil Oily Skin Cleanser. I was a bit worried about using this on my skin as most foaming cleansers tend to dry my skin out & I wouldn’t classify it as oily or acne prone, however like the good blogger I am, I gave it a road test for you all.

How glad I was, I used it to remove my make-up & even did the big test to see if I could use it around my eyes to take off my mascara without it stinging & it didn’t let me down. It also didn’t leave my skin feeling dry or tight, in fact it could almost be a dupe for the ROC Foaming Cleanser. The only difference seems to be that it’s a bit thicker which I prefer as the ROC is really watery which tends to run out of your hands before you can foam it up.

Look how clear it is, that has to be a good thing right?

Even the ingredients seem to be similar apart from the Salicylic acid that the ROC has but I doubt in a cleanser it would do much anyway as it doesn’t have time on the skin to do anything. I use a really small amount of the Cetaphil Oily Skin Cleanser, about the size of a pea if I’m not wearing make-up & about the size of a 10 cent coin if i am wearing heavy make-up.

Other important things you should know:

  • Provides effective cleansing for oily, combination or acne-prone skin.
  • Its gentle foaming action removes oil, dirt, skin debris and makeup without leaving your skin dry.
  • Formulated to remove oil without affecting the skin barrier.
  • Used twice daily for two weeks on people with moderately oily skin, Cetaphil® Oily Skin Cleanser reduced sebum levels by up to 60% without over drying the skin.

So far I am really loving this cleanser but I will keep you all posted in case afterwards my skin ends up freaking out from it (but it usually happens straight away)

Cetaphil Oily Skin Cleanser available in 235ml or 500ml


3 thoughts on “My New Favourite Cleanser – Cetaphil Oily Skin Cleanser

  1. I’ve been wanting to try Cetaphil for a while now. Foam cleansers work brilliantly on my skin and my old faithful Johnson & Johnson 3 in 1 foaming facial cleanser seems to have been discontinued. I will definitely be trying Cetaphil once my current cleanser (an Aveeno one that is so mediocre it’s not funny) runs out.

  2. Pingback: Current Everyday Skincare & Make-up Routine « One Fine Star

Leave a Reply

