BYS Review

You know I love a bargain, my tight arse self just can’t help it, so I was pretty excited when I got home & found I’d been sent a package of BYS Cosmetics to try. I’d always stop & look at the BYS range in K-Mart & had bought a few products in the past, so I was looking forward to trying more because this range is so cheap! I don’t think anything in the range is over $15 & most items come in under $5.

I decided the best thing to do was to wash off all my make-up & reapply using the BYS products.

Me and my BYS face

 

Concealer Stick With Sponge Applicator Medium $4.95


This concealer was actually quite creamy for a stick concealer (which I normally avoid since they tend to be on the dry, cakey side) so I applied this under my eyes & you know what I love about this? It has a sponge applicator in the tip so you can keep it in your handbag to dab it on & blend on the go.

 

Shimmer Powder Cube Pink Bliss $4.95


I’ve actually used a BYS Shimmer Powder Cube before but in Midnight which is a bit like Nars Nightclubbing (but obviously not as pigmented but works pretty good with a damp brush). I applied the Pink Bliss on my eyelids with a damp brush for more intense colour, then used a brown shadow in the crease with a light dusting of the Pink Bliss on the brow bone to blend together. You can’t really complain about value with this product, it’s about twice the size of MAC pigments & about a quarter of the price. They aren’t as pigmented as MAC but for $4.95 they do the job pretty darn well, I want to get the other Shimmer Powder Cubes in Golden Delight & Bronze Treasure to mix with a body lotion for a cheap body illuminating product.

Mascara Jet Black $4.95

This mascara is more a defining mascara, it doesn’t give alot of volume or length, but it does give nice, defined lashes & so far it hasn’t flaked or irritated my eyes. WIN. This will be a good ‘I’m wearing make-up, but I don’t want to look like I’m wearing a lot of make-up, I’m just this naturally beautiful’ mascara  COUGH

Shimmer Pearls Sun Seeker $5.95

Don’t be scurred by the word ‘shimmer’ in this product, it’s not that shimmery, which is a good thing, it just gives you a nice bronzed glow. I used this on my cheeks as a blush and lightly along my jawline, chin & tip of my nose, pretty much where the sun naturally hits my face. This product comes in 6 shades from bronze to a lilac shimmer, I am interested in trying the Highlighter Shimmer Pearls, they look like the Guerlain version which I’ve always wanted to try.

 

Shimmer Powder Brush Natural $4.95


Now I was a little scurred by this product but the shimmer was a lot more fine & subtle than I expected, it’s definitely a shimmer product but will be great for highlighting for a night out, especially on the decolletage. I applied this above my cheekbones as a highlighter.

 

Lipgloss Diamond Shine Girl’s Best Friend $3.95

I really love this gloss, it’s sticky, but not too sticky that it feels tacky & feels emollient on the lips like a lip balm. The Girl’s Best Friend colour was almost clear with a subtle shimmer which will look awesome with a smokey eye as well as normal everyday wear. I think this will be my new work gloss as I don’t see clients but I still like to have something on my lips & hopefully this will stop them from drying out in the air-con. I want to try the colours Ruby Red & Pink Panther out as well!

 

For the price, I really don’t think you can wrong with most of the products in the BYS range & I want to try out more especially the blushes (Candyfloss & Fierce Fuchsia look amaze balls). I still have a few more products to review in the range & will post these as I try them.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “BYS Review

  1. I’ve never used a highlighter before so this might be a nice cheap start. I love the gloss, such a pretty soft colour. Also, your hair is lovely in this shot!

    • I used the highlighter today over my Mineral Make-up today & I really like it, i just use a little bit to give me more of a glow.
      Actually I put on a Smashbox lipgloss today which I love but has been discontinued & I realised the texture (which is what I love about it) is very similar to the BYS one.

Leave a Reply

