Remington Smooth & Silky Epilator

Although I am obsessed with Laser hair removal, I can’t afford to get it done to my entire body so I tide myself over with larger parts of my body with an Epilator.

I was using a really old Braun Silk Epil that was about 6 years old that I had been happy with but lately it had been giving me some problems such as snapping off the hair instead of removing it from the root and giving me ingrown hairs. I thought maybe it was time to invest in a new epilator & as luck would have it Counter Obsession was hosting a Beauty Blogger Auction to help raise money for the QLD floods &  one of the items up for auction was a Remington Smooth & Silky® Dual Head Epilator. I put my bid in & scored it for $30, so win win, money was raised for the QLD flood victims & I scored something that I was going to purchase anyway but for about $50 cheaper. SCORE!.

I was away working on the Gold Coast last week but it was at home waiting for me when I got back & I couldn’t wait to use it. So far, so good, it’s a lot quicker to use than my old epilator, it seems to be removing the hair from the root and I don’t have any ingrown hairs the next day.

The Remington Smooth & Silky Dual Epilator is one of the cheaper epilator units available but it seems to do the job & is good as an entry level machine, there is another model that is cordless & rechargeable but I prefer just to have the cord that plugs in so I don’t have things sitting on my bathroom sink charging. It also has a shaver head attachment but I haven’t used that part yet as I already have an electric shaver & a bikini trimmer.

Other important features:

  • Body curve system
  • Patented skin glide technology
  • 42 stainless steel tweezers
  • Rollers infused with moisturisers
  • 18 massage fingers
  • Removes hair as short as 0.5mm
  • Use on legs, arms underarms and bikini line
  • On/off switch with 2 speed settings
  • Mains operation
  • Washable epilation head
  • Includes a shaver head

TIP: If you are like me & have been epilating or waxing for a while, you might find that the hairs start to get fine & just snap off. My Beauty Therapist friend told me if this happens, once in a while just shave the area as it will make the hair grow back coarser so next time you wax or epilate, the hair will come out of the root instead of breaking or snapping off.

Leave a Reply

