Essie Haute as Hello

I decided to give another Essie nail polish a go, I was fairly unimpressed with Demure Vixen but the formula was nice. This time I went for a more me colour, Haute as Hello.

I love the colour, it reminds me of a brighter version of Chi Chi I Do I Do I Do, unfortunately I am not loving the formula. It went on streaky & I had to do 3 coats so it wasn’t patchy. It also seemed to have have a personality clash with the base coat I always use. On the plus side, it did dry quick, even with three coats & the colour is very pretty.

You can see here that it went a bit bubbly on my pinky finger

So I have mixed feelings about this polish, on the plus side it such an awesome summery colour, but on the down side, it’s alot of hard work.

That said I probably would use it again, purely because I love the colour so much.

Leave a Reply

