Diorskin Nude Natural Glow Hydrating Makeup SPF 10 – Review

Diorskin Nude Natural Glow Hydrating Make-up SPF 10

I got a sample the other day of Diorskin Nude Natural Glow Hydrating Make-up SPF 10 in Medium Beige 030, which according to Sephora is for for medium light complexions with neutral undertones which is pretty much my skin tone.I have just been using a mineral make-up lately but I do like a liquid for more coverage especially at night. I was a bit dubious about this foundation as it supposed to be a hydrating foundation & I do tend to be a bit more on the oily side.

Philosophy The Present Clear Make-up

I applied Philosophy The Present Clear Make-up first as a primer & as a moisturiser substitute, waited 5 minutes & smoothed on the Diorskin Nude with my fingers. As I was applying it, I was pleasantly surprised with the coverage, it was build-able which meant I didn’t even need to use a concealer as well. Since it was a hydrating foundation, I set it with a loose dusting of the first powder I pulled out of my make-up bag which  happend to be Bourjois Compact Powder, my skin looked flawless with a soft matte finish.

Bourjois Compact Powder

I got numerous comments at work about how good my skin looked which is always a plus & I was so surprised to find I didn’t get oily at all throughout the day & after a full 11hrs of wear, I still had a flawless complexion. Even most ‘long wearing’ foundations are defeated by my skin at around the 6hr mark at most so I was so surprised to look in my mirror in my car on the way home to discover I was still wearing foundation.

I am definitely going to invest in this foundation for special occasions & night time but will continue with my mineral foundation for everyday wear. I don’t know if I would purchase this though if you have dry skin and looking for a hydrating foundation as I didn’t find it hydrating at all (which was perfect for my slightly oily skin).

Leave a Reply

