Nana Chic

This post was created because my flattie Kiki from Oh Errol & Fine Feather has the hangover sweats & keeps on insisting we have all the windows open because she is hot. I am currently sitting here writing this post in trackies, slippers & a floral throw over my lap. She is taking great delight in calling me a Nana.

When I told her fine, I was going to write a post on Nana chic she started yelling out all the Nana things I like in no particular order:

  • Scented drawer liners
  • Cups of tea
  • Quilted blankets
  • Porcelain animals
  • Pastry’s
  • Cleaning products
  • Coral lipstick & nail polish
  • Going to bed early
  • Making lists & spreadsheets

Here are some of my favourite Nana chic products just in case you want to embrace you inner Nana too.

My number one tip is Estee Lauder, they do Nana chic fabulously!

They have the most amazingly Nana refillable powder compacts & solid perfumes including collectable limited edition ones that are brought out each year for Christmas. They look like they are straight from the set of Mad Men.

Estee Lauder Limited Edition Crystal Jade Powder Compact

My favourite Nana Chic Estee Lauder fragrance is the little known or forgotten about Pure White Linen Breeze. I fell in love with this  sparkling citrus floral fragrance when I worked for Estee Lauder. It’s vibrant and fresh with wet citrus notes of Bergamot, Orange Zest and White Grapefruit combined with Darjeeling Tea, colourful florals and sheer woods.

Estee Lauder Pure White Linen Breeze EDP

 

It’s also a little known fact that they have the best & largest range of coral, peach & apricot coloured lipsticks. My personal favourite is the All Day Lipstick in Frosted Apricot followed closely by Starlit Pink.

Estee Lauder All Day Lipstick Starlit Pink

However if you are on a budget, Revlon is your go to brand for lippies & polishes. My favourites are the Luxurious Living Lipstick in Blase Apricot & nail polish in Make Mine Mango, Tropical Temptation & Tropicana.

 

So put down your cups of tea, throw off your quilts & go invest in some Nana Chic products!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Nana Chic

Leave a Reply

