I’ve got a lovely bunch of coconuts

Reniu Coconut Body Lotion & Body Oil to be precise. I love the Reniu range but since I go through body lotion at a ridiculous rate, I can’t justify buying the body lotion at $22 a bottle.

You may not have heard of Reniu but you’ve probably have heard of Pure Fiji, well Reniu is Pure Fiji’s little sister (cheaper, plainer but just as loveable little sister).

When a friend at work whipped out a bottle, I snatched it off her & demanded she give me a squirt while I listed all it’s virtues and why I love this brand. She just looked at me & said ‘Oh I thought it was so cheap brand, my friend brought it back from Fiji for me’. Ok so the packaging might not be the most glamorous around, but when you are this good, who the hell cares?

When she also added ‘she is going back there, do you want her to get you anything?’ I jumped stright on the website & made the difficult task of narrowing down my list to two products so not to look too greedy.

I settled on my two favourites the Reniu Coconut Body Lotion & Body Oil, both in the Tiare scent though I am now having regrets that I didn’t get the body scrub as well.

Coconut Oil has enormous health benefits when taken internally (but don’t eat these products, go buy cold-pressed virgin coconut oil from the health food store) and when used externally is great for various skin problems including psoriasis, dermatitis & eczema.

The Reniu Coconut Body Lotion is made from cold-pressed Virgin Coconut Oil but it absorbs quickly so doesn’t leave your skin feeling greasy. I love this product like my own child (if I had a child), and when my mother went to Fiji & stocked up, I was using it for about a year & I had no skin problems what so ever.  Then when I went to America & I stopped using it, all my skin problems came back & worse.

I also love the Reniu Coconut Body Oil for its versatility.  My favourite ways are to use it on damp skin straight out of the shower (using it on damp skin means you use less oil & it will absorb quicker), in my hair as a hair treatment, or lather it on all over my body, then jump in the bath for a soak & scrub away (be warned, you will be left with a mean bath ring).

If you love the smell of coconuts but hate the smell of fake coconut, you definitely need to check this brand out. It’s like the smell of summer in a bottle plus it’s awesome for your skin!

6 thoughts on “I’ve got a lovely bunch of coconuts

    • You can order them through their website & they used to stock it at David Jones, but it’s been so long since I’ve been in there, I’m not sure if they still do.

  1. Pingback: What’s that smell? : Old Sweet Song

  2. Pingback: Current Everyday Skincare & Make-up Routine « One Fine Star

Leave a Reply

