I fell down the K-Hole

Does anyone else go into Kmart intending to buy one thing, but when you emerge decades have passed & you are down $100. I call it falling into the K-hole, which is similar to Alice falling down the rabbit hole but with less white rabbits & more toiletries.

This happened to me tonight, I was on my way to get my groceries from Coles but thought I would stop off at Kmart on the way to get some body wash.

An hour later, I emerged with the following plus disco ball fairy lights (if there is one thing a home needs, its battery operated disco ball fairy lights & at $10 I say stock up) and Tinkerbell pj’s for my friend as an early Christmas pressie.

Impulse Body Spray Tease Apparently this has notes of zesty pineapple & exotic woods. I can’t smell any of that, but it smells exactly like a perfume I used to wear and it’s bugging the hell out of me trying to work out what it is.

Palmer’s Skin Smoothing Lotion I have the driest, flakiest skin in the world and this is one of the few things that helps. The only sad part is I use so much, it only lasts me a fortnight. Palmer’s please make this in a bigger pump bottle pretty please.

Palmolive Naturals Moisturising Shower Milk I haven’t tried this before, but I needed more body wash & it was cheap & one giant mofo of a body wash.

Venus Spa Breeze I had totally forgotten how much I love this razor until I bought some cheapie razors on sale that keep on shredding my legs to bits every time I shave.

Le Tan Fast Tan Mousse I am a massive fan of the Fast Tan Lotion, however it is hard to track down so I settled for the mousse. I have used it before & remember liking how fast it dried.

White Glo Toothpaste Does anyone else get whelmed when trying to pick out a new toothbrush? No, only me, ok. Well anyway for under $5 you score the White Glo Toothpaste, Toothbrush (which comes with a suction cup on the handle so you can stick it to your bathroom mirror) and dental floss sticks. BARGAIN.

Maybelline Lash Stiletto Voluptuous I haven’t used the original, so I can’t compare but I needed a new mascara & was feeling whelmed (I know you can be overwhelmed, and you can be underwhelmed, but can you ever just be whelmed?)  at the options since my last two mascara purchases have let me down so I just grabbed this one.

and

Junior Mints

2 thoughts on “I fell down the K-Hole

Leave a Reply

